I’m Sorry

I’m sorry I couldn’t be what you expected,

I’m sorry if I didn’t make you feel respected,

I’m sorry if I ever made you feel rejected,

I’m so sorry it was you my heart selected,

 

I’m sorry that I was such a disappointment,

I tried everything but the problems I couldn’t avoid them,

I’m sorry if I didn’t make you feel I was someone you could turn too,

I’m so sorry if I hurt you just know I hurt too,

 

I’m sorry that I couldn’t understand,

What you were going through but I’m just a man,

I’m sorry that we never got to do all the plans,

We made I’m so sorry just know I did all I can,

 

I’m sorry that I couldn’t be the one,

That you had dreamed of when you were young,

I’m sorry I wasn’t the fiancé for whom you longed,

I’m so so sorry for getting it all so wrong.
Read more at https://www.booksie.com/posting/frenzee-da-rebel/im-sorry–260467#kKip7lqxZS4BpmAZ.99

Leave a Reply

