Shaytan In The Middle

She may have seemed cute

That’s why I never suspected

She may have seemed nice

That’s why she weren’t detected

.

But looks are deceiving

I said it but didn’t see

I was blinded by her charm

But that’s all it was for me

.

Sometimes I think it may

Have been partly my fault

Maybe I led her on in a way

Or maybe her heart was broke

.

But I swear I made it clear

But maybe words just aren’t enough

And my actions didn’t match them

Maybe she was in love or lust

.

Yet maybe she’s just jealous

Or maybe she is straight evil

Instigating dividing friends

Playing around with people

.

And I tried to be a good friend

And good friends you don’t avoid them

She may have poisoned your mind against me

But your mind was weak enough to be poisoned

.

Her scheming and her plotting

Was revealed but it weren’t just me

She did it too the others

But you chose to not trust me

.

Shaytan can seem so sweet,

But if he didn’t how could he deceive,

If he showed you who he was

You would just tell him “Leave”

.

I guess you girls stick together

So you’ll believe her evil plots

But maybe in the distant future

You’ll look back and join the dots

.

And then you’ll understand

Why she turned you against me

Then you’ll realise the truth

That I was not the real enemy

Leave a Reply

